Let the Journey begin…

Hello lovely reader!

Thank you for stumbling upon this blog. I hope I can help you on whatever your journey might be.

My name is Nellie…wait let’s back up. My real name is Niloufar Baktashi. That is a mouthful huh? Most people call me Nellie or Nilou. I was born in a land far away from where I am today. Needless to say, it’s been a roller coaster ride which I would redo over and over again. Coming from a Persian background- rich culture of food and hospitality– I was drawn towards the world of nutrition and food from an early age. I learned how to cook when I was 12. I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Human Nutrition and Food Science from the University of Houston. Long story short, I am now a well rounded Nutritionist and Food Expert.

Enough about me and more about how I can help you! Feel free to share this blog and its content, as long as you give credit where it’s due.

Truly yours,

Sweet Escape Project

slow down, relax, take it easy, keep calm and other motivational lifestyle reminders on colorful sticky notes

Leave a Reply

